Three Reasons Why You Should Use Busy.org This Month.

in #busy6 years ago

2.png

Happy new month folks! February wasn't even here at all!

Anyway, It’s the first day of a new month and in the spirit of firsts, I’ll like you to try something new. Sometime last year, I found something very exciting and promising and in my own little way, I wrote about it here and I've been using it ever since. Yes it's something you can use!

I must say we've come a long way from the very buggy early days to this present moment and I'll like to invite you to come join in the fun. It has taken several months to get to this point.

What Is Busy.org

Busy ( @busy.org ) is an Open-Source social network and communication platform built on the Steem blockchain with a focus on providing a user-friendly interface. It can be seen as an alternative to Steemit but not a competitor. In fact, both teams (Busy and Steemit) have been working together on some projects. After all, the goal is to make the Steem blockchain more valuable.

In this post, I’ll give you three very simple reasons why you should use busy.org throughout the month of March.

User Experience

One of the goals of the Busy team is to find ways to make your browsing experience faster. Busy cares about you and this is always evident in every feature that is released. Busy.org is not only a good looking app but it also boasts of having the best UX (User Experience) on the Steem blockchain. In the past month, every time I used Busy, two other B words come to mind; bliss and breeze.

Bliss : perfect happiness; great joy.

Breeze : a thing that is easy to do or accomplish.

Busy's ease of use and smooth experience always brings great joy my way and I'll be the meanest person on earth if I don't tell you about this. If for no other reason, you should at least try it out.

onboard

As a part of providing the best User Experience, Busy makes it easy and fun for new users to hit the ground running when they do join by assigning little tasks for them to accomplish instead of leaving them feeling lost in this sea of whales, dolphins, minnows, and planktons.

Isn't that cool? 😎

Love Dtube?

Many times you open up posts to read and then find out there's a dtube video. You're so eager to watch the video that you click on it and another window starts to load. Sometimes, this can be very annoying because if you live where I live, that might just mean another 5 minutes page load time and then when you're done with the video, you have to click the back arrow to return to the original post.

vid

With Busy however, that won't be happening as you can watch dtube videos without having to load up yet another browser window. This is made possible by the development of the dtube video player as part of the busy.org interface. So you get to watch the video in the post just like YouTube!

Awesome!

Notifications!

How many different apps have you had to download just to keep in touch with the community? Do you even know there are apps that notify you when you’ve been mentioned anywhere on Steem?

notifs

With busy.org, you do not need any extra app because your notifications are delivered to you right there. Now you can know who followed you, replied you, mentioned you in a post or a comment, reblogged your post, made a transfer to you and above all, clicking on the notification takes you straight to where the event happened.

Now you have no excuse to miss anything!


There you have it!

Busy.org is awesome, and not just because I'm saying it. You should try it out if you haven't. If you have, share your thoughts in the comment section.

Sort:  

Your post is informative. Heard about busy.org before but wouldn't have given it another thought if not because of your post.

The last time I used busy.org was when Steemit had huge stability and performance issues (5-6 months ago?). So after reading an article about the new busy.org, I decided to give it another try the other day. I was literaly blown away by all the improvements the team has made during the last several months! What impressed me most were the working notifications and the possibility of seeing who has mentioned and followed me.

So, yes guys - you should give busy.org a try! @fisteganos - thanks for sharing this.

Maaaaaan! I'm so going on busy.org
The notification factor got me!

Busy, whenever im not on dsound or dtube, they are the frontend i try to use, amazing , what got me is the notification that came on recently.

Good one gee.

Mind me not, my VP is low

Wow.. Thank you for sharing this Fi. Last time I used busy.org was last year. I didn't like what I saw then but it's definitely dope for me now. I live in a place where the network connection is always bad during the day. And it seems so fast using busy right now.. And the notification too... Screenshot_20180305-150049.png

Busy.org is definitely one of the best apps in the steem blockchain. Aside from what mentioned in the article, you can also get an upvote from @busy for your post. So there's another reason to use Busy.org though one need certain number of followers and vest to get that upvote. But if you're an active author it's not difficult at all. As a constant user, I highly recommend using Busy.org. Thanks for the interesting article @fisteganos

Hey @fisteganos, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Wow, just got to know about the notifications, it is really nice getting to know this! You dropped a Good information...

ah! never knew about it o.. thanks for the information@ fisteganos

Now you know!!! 😁

I love the notification option on busy, its a good innovation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47