About English Class in English Focus

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-03 at 22.36.07.jpeg
Sit from left to right: Ilfia and Miss Rio.
Stand from left to right: Ade and I.

Sebuah pesan dari salah satu grup WhatsApp benar-benar membuat saya membulatkan tekad untuk les bahasa Inggris. Kira-kira begini pesannya: Apabila Bill Gates tinggal di hutan sendirian, bisa masih bisa hidup karena modal utama yang dimilikinya ialah kecerdasan. Jadi, mengeluarkan uang untuk menambah pengetahuan kita sebenarnya tidak merugikan, tapi menjadi modal untuk kesuksesan di sama depan. Dan salah satu pengeluaran saya ialah untuk les bahasa Inggris dari dasar lagi.

One message on WhatsApp group convincing me to take a english course. Approximatelly, the message sayed like this: If Bill Gates live in forest, his still life because main capital of his is brightness. So, spent money to increase knowledge exactly not inflict to financial loss, but become as capital to your future. And one of money who I spent is to learning english.

Sebelumnya, ketika saya mengirim foto ke media asing, sekitar delapan bulan lalu, rata-rata keterangan foto dibuat dengan bantuan google translate atau teman saya yang mengerti bahasa Inggris. Dulu, saya juga pernah berpikir untuk belajar bahasa Inggris dari internet karena akan menghemat banyak biaya. Tapi apa dikata, setiap online, yang saya buka youtube, manga, berita, melihat foto, atau bermain game. Terlalu bosan untuk belajar bahasa Inggris.

Before, when I sell photos to media outside Indonesia, about eight month ago, usually I wrote caption with google translate or by my friend who understand english. Before, I ever think to learn english by internet because it will spent less money. But, everytime when online, I never learn english, because it bored. I more like to open youtube, manga, news, etc.

Di English Fokus saya belajar di entry class. Saya yang paling tua di situ. Miss Rio dari Filipina yang mengampu kami benar-benar paham cara mengajar. Ia membuat kelas jadi menyenangkan. Saya banyak belajar percakapan dasar dari apa yang dia ucapkan selama belajar. Misalnya, "Let's look at exercise ..."

In English Focus I learn in entry class. I am oldest in my class. Miss Rio from Philipphines who become as my teacher very understand how to teach us. She makes class be fun. I much learn basic conversation from her words during learning. Such as, "Let's look at exercise ..."

Atau ketika perkenalan awal dengan saya, dia bertanya, "How do you spell your last name?". Pertanyaan jenis ini sangat berguna bagi jurnalis. Misalnya ketika saya mewawancarai sejumlah peserta freedive di Sabang dalam rangka Sail Sabang 2017 akhir tahun lalu, seorang peserta dari Belanda menyebut nama dengan aksen yang sulit saya pahami. Jadi saya tanya, "How do you spell your name?"

Or when introduce, she ask, "How do you spell your last name?". Question like this very useful for journalist. Such as when I interwiew some participants of freedive competition in Sabang last 2017 ago, a participant from Netherland say her name with different accent. So I ask her, "How do you spell your name?"

Miss Rio juga suka bepergian. Tahun lalu, dia ke Thailand untuk jalan-jalan. Dalam beberapa kesempatan ngopi bareng, Miss Rio juga membawa temannya untuk melatih kami berbicara bahasa Inggris. Kebanyakan dari temannya yang berasal dari luar negeri tidak bisa memahami bahasa Indonesia. Mereka sering bingung dengan pertanyaan sederhana, mungkin karena pengucapan bahasa Inggris saya yang berantakan. Tapi it's ok, semua itu proses bagi saya.

Miss Rio also like to travel. Last year, she gone to Thailand. In a few coffee time, Miss Rio also bring her friends to train us speak english. Many Miss Rio's friends come from outside Indonesia who can't speak bahasa. They usually confused when I ask simple question, maybe because my english not fluent. But it's ok, it process to me.

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-02 at 20.29.18.jpeg
Ah, we forget take photo with food on the table.

Dan Jumat pekan lalu, Miss Rio, Ade, Ilfia, dan saya merayakan selesainya entry class. Kami merayakan itu di Albaq, tempat makan steak di Lampineung, Banda Aceh. Bersama kami ikut juga Miss Rondha, Miss Marry Rose and Ms. Ana.

And on Friday last week, Miss Rio, Ade, Ilfia, and me celebrate for graduated entry class. We celebrate at Albaq, a place to eat steak in Lampineung, Banda Aceh. Miss. Rondha, Miss Marry Rose and Ms. Ana came with us.

Sungguh menyenangkan bisa menyelesaikan kelas basic bersama orang-orang yang menyenangkan. Meskipun, perjalanan saya untuk fasih bahasa Inggris masih panjang.

Very joy can finished class with fun friends and teacher. Although, my journey to fluent in english still long.

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-02 at 20.31.08.jpeg

Sort:  

Happy fun learning with communities, english is practice. Nice to read you experience.

Thanks bg Azhar. If you have english class such as discussion to increas experience, please invite me..

done bro bantu upvote yaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55