A Series: A Mom's Journey to Planning Her Daughter's Baptism/Birthday - Conceptualization (Part 01)

in #busy6 years ago

1528711857003.jpg

the planner

Our daughter, Tia will be turning 1 in 3 weeks time and in line with her birthday celebration is her long-overdue baptism.

What?? In 3 weeks??

Yes you read that one right. In 3 weeks time, we will be having our very first event for our daughter and I haven't even started with the planning yet! My titas living with us had been asking me about our plans since like forever and I have been putting it off: mostly because of financial problem (we've only just recovered from paying off the loan we had for the hospital bills last year.sigh) or maybe we were just being irresponsible parents.lol But now that Tia is turning 1 already pretty soon, there is no more evading of the issue.

Facing the unavoidable

I told my lazy ass to start already with the conceptualization of the upcoming event and took out my mighty pink ballpen and notebook. Time to start the real planning.

I listed down the things necessary for the event. I'm like that; I need to jot it down or put in a notepad so I can remember and think better.

The necessity

  1. Event date
    Should it be done before or after her birthday date? Should it be on a weekday or a weekend?

  2. Church
    A church special to us or just settle to the one near us?

  3. Reception Venue
    Get a packaged-deal at a restaurant or rent a separate venue and get individual contracts for the food and decor?

  4. Guest List
    Who gets to be the ninangs and ninongs? How many?

  5. Theme
    Floral? Unicorn? Fairies?

  6. Cakes
    Where to order? Which type? Fondant or not? How many? :)

  7. Photography and Video Coverage
    c/o Tita and her friend (they are both professionals)

  8. Decors
    Do we hire someone to do it or just stick with the one with the packaged-deal?

  9. Souvenirs
    Stuffed toys? Candies in mason jars?

  10. Dress
    Ready-made or customized?

  11. Food and Drinks
    To be taken care of the restaurant or I'd c/o to my other tita who is a great cook :)

There's so much stuff to be done I know. I might even have missed a thing or two in here but it's a start. I might getting overwhelmed with all the stuff to be done but more than that, there is this excitement about planning and getting things done for my daughter's baptism/birthday...the first of the many events I soon will be planning for her. I just want things to be perfect or close to perfection for her...events definitely included :)

Did I miss something on my list? Suggestions and tips are more than welcome in here. I would love to hear from you.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~ filnette 🍀

filnette.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92