You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not making it on STEEM after the fork

in #busy5 years ago

Well, in recent months you have been getting upvotes from tokens too (all at 50% author rewards) that you weren't getting a year ago. It isn't all doom and gloom. There will be an adjustment period. But the real problem isn't the amount of rewards it is the value of steem. You are probably getting more a lot more Steem (if you include the tokens too) than you were 6 months/a year ago. It is just worth less.

Sort:  

TY for this comment Bruce, @felt.buzz. I sure need the optimism. I do have maybe $50 value in about 50 tokens across the three blogs now. I need find a path in there, but I am grateful for it all.

And yes, my steem sp has grown a lot this year - even while powering down. I try to keep the sp growing each week by adjusting what I take out. I know this will pay off if/when the steem price recovers and I can give better upvotes.

And my bxlphabet will be in on SPUD5 for a small amount. Every little bit of growth to sp helps.

Will Steem ever be worth anything after this juncture? ...Not much chance for tribe tokens to grow in value if Steem is worthless crypto... What are your thoughts?

Hmm... Well, I know it went to 10 cents in 2016 and rebounded, @apostle-thomas. I do not feel the STEEM blockchain is worthless or I would not be here at all. The coin performance is a mystery.

I spent a few days a month ago trying to figure out the fork. I underestimated the devastation for low end rewards. BUT I did come way from that effort deciding the whales and witnesses I could read, reach and interact with really do care about this place. I decided to
just.
keep.
posting.
I use great dApps, have great friends and was able to survive when the price was above $1. Now I am in better shape - more upvoters, more sp, more sbi etc. So if theprice goes up, I will be ok. Right now I do not even have money for food.

But that is me. What about the new people coming in? Who will help them figure this place out if there are no people except big guys? This is why we need a middle class.

I have 50+ tribe tokens. As long as STEEM succeeds some of them will too. Which ones? I do not know.

I agree with your comment

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89