Witness Shutdown

in #busy6 years ago

After careful consideration, I have decided to shut down my witness.
I am simply losing too much Steem for server costs.
If I keep that Steem powered up instead, I can have more influence than if I depleted all my power to pay for witness hardware.

I am looking forward to being just a normal Steemian again.

Apart from not having to worry about server maintenance, I do not have to be engaged in witness politics anymore. I can go back to speaking my mind freely.

When I started the witness, I did not know 30 good witnesses to vote for, myself.
This has changed and there are enough good (backup) witnesses now.

Thanks for all the trust !

I will try to use the earned power well.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear that. I gladly approved you as a witness and it’s a shame to see this start happening again. But I look forward to your future non-witness posts! :)

Merry Christmas!

like you ever not spoke your mind...:D

Thanks for helping to secure the network for so long!

I am looking forward to being just a normal Steemian again.

Maybe with cheap MIRA servers and a bit more bull to the market we shall see you witnessing again. ✌

You were showing as inactive a couple of weeks ago, and then active again. I suspected this was coming though after your last post. I'll keep my vote on until I see it's inactive in case you change your mind :)

I only had one server, so when I did maintenance, I sometimes had to inactivate the witness temporarily, while I was resyncing or sth, so I was not missing blocks.

Jo die steemchain ist ja keine non profit Geschichte

Frohes Fest und steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

welcome to the other side!

Freue mich auf ein eventuelles Comeback wenn die Serverkosten runtergeschraubt wurden :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wenn du dich jetzt wieder frei äußern kannst und dies auch willst, dann hört sich das fast so an als würdest du dich jetzt noch mehr mit Steem/ Witness Politik beschäftigen.. ^^

Freue mich jedenfalls auf ein eventuelles Comeback sobald die Serverkosten runtergeschraubt wurden :)

Sorry to hear that, mate!

Thank you for being around for a long time and maintaining your witness.

jo fork lift operator! wünsche guten Rutsch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71