We want to see Jesus!

in #busy6 years ago

Dear steemians

As believers, in our hearts, we always keep in mind the encounter with Jesus Christ. However, we are presented with the dilemma that we do not want to see it, but rather the image that we have of it: we want to see a Jesus at our convenience, according to our needs and our conception of what Jesus should be.

What really happens when we look at Jesus as the gospel presents us? Well, we found him speaking of dying to bear fruit, of renouncing oneself, of following him (John 12, 20-33)

We are willing to follow him as he shows ?.

We need therefore a new heart, since thus changing our heart, not simply giving it makeup, as we do with wrinkles, but we truly renew our spirit inside.


Image

In this way we will be able to fulfill his demand and welcome the new life that Jesus has come to bring us, we will recognize God there where he wanted to be present and thus bear good fruits.

Remembering the blessings of Psalm 51 :

Have mercy on me, O God,
according to your steadfast love;
according to your abundant mercy
blot out my transgressions.
Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity,
and cleanse me from my sin!

Create in me a clean heart, O God,
and renew a right spirit within me.
Cast me not away from your presence,
and take not your Holy Spirit from me.
Restore to me the joy of your salvation,
and uphold me with a willing spirit.


Image

Let us ask the Lord for his blessings, awaiting the gifts of his mercy and grant us to receive from your generous hand what you teach us on the way as children of God.

Waiting for your upvotes, comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60505.16
ETH 2622.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61