Show us, Lord, your ways!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians

Jesus at the beginning of his ministry called to collaborate with his Kingdom to the apostles: inviting them to the conversion and reception of the Good News (Mark 1, 14-20) . The Apostles welcomed their word despite the fact that they would be sent like lambs in the midst of wolves, and even shed their blood. However, this does not diminish in them the joy of serving the Lord in his mission that also becomes ours. Thus remembering what is expressed in the Sacred Scriptures (Psalm 25)

Show me your ways, Lord, teach me your ways;
lead me in your truth, teach me; you are my God and my savior, I always wait on you.
Remember, Lord, of your mercy and your kindness, which are eternal;
forget the sins of my youth and my faults; remember me, Lord, with mercy and kindness.
The Lord is good and upright and teaches the way to the wayward,
he leads the humble to justice, he teaches the humble his way;


Image

We must discover the ways of the Lord in the reading of the Sacred Scriptures and with the help of the Holy Spirit assume for us the commitment of a new life. It is never easy to live the challenge of the Gospel. Thus the Apostle Paul in (1 Corinthians 7, 29-31) invites us to a life in which before God, excuses are not valid, without hesitation, we must respond promptly as those men who would then be fishers of men. Our mission is for everyone to know the love of God. He shows us the way.

In every moment of history, God has wanted to have collaborators. Today he calls us to become involved in the mission of making his Kingdom present and, like the Apostle Peter, we can follow him unconditionally, with the necessary courage to undertake his ways.

Waiting for your upvotes, comment and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap

Sort:  

@felixgarciap, thank you for this insightful post. It is our solemn responsibility to share the love of God with others, and live out His true purpose for our lives.

Thank you for sharing this encouraging post, my friend. Looking at God's purpose for us makes all the other busy challenges in the day so much smaller.

I am happy to share these experiences. Comment that the ways of the Lord are our guide in this path that we travel in our life. An affectionate hug @luxcity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50