You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The hidden gem to make it on Steem! Maybe better the hidden gem to make Steem great!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

The only other thing I would add is to curate your following list wisely, and engage with those that you follow moreso than the random posters in trending. That's how you start to become known by certain people.

And in turn, when people follow you, and comment on your posts, make sure you engage them and upvote, even a small one.

I've unfollowed people before who created ok content and we're relatively small in reputation and SP, because no matter how much I try to engage them they generally don't bother after submitting their post. They just wait to see how much they earn from the post until they move on to their next post. I lose interest after a while.

Sort:  

I also did drop some which I did follow because they didn’t react on any comment. These are the money hungry wolves!
They are just not worth our attention!
Curation is another powerfull tool we have! Use it wisely. Thx to busy.org I am capable of not only replying to comments but to give also some appreciation with a upvote!

Interesting point. I will add that to my posting process.

Follow the followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62