GIVING BACK TO THE SOCIETY: A Tale Of My Visit To The Orphanage.

in #busy6 years ago

I arrived at Little saints' orphanage home around 10am, that was the time i stated in the letter that was sent to them.

The orphanage was built by Mother Helen of the Saint Peter's Catholic church and has been in existence long after her death. The home is only occupied by female children.

It was a busy day for them as one of the children was celebrating her birthday, so I gladly joined them in the celebration.

The children sat down with their brow raised with expectations. From my count they were around 15 children present at the time of my visit

I stared at few faces to understand what their mind spoke of. I noticed that they were happy, they had a glowing face and smiled all through.

I led the happy birthday celebration song for the celebrant. It was my first time at an orphanage and even though I was emotional I tried not to let it show.

The guardian(mother as they would call her) was happy i visited, and she never seized to say, "Thank you and God bless you"

"How did these children get here?" I asked
Their mother smiled, "most of them were found on the street, some lost their mothers after their birth and no family wanted them. They all have a story to tell, that is why we want a better world for them" she explained

I didn't have much as I'm still a minnow but I was able to get Few items I thought would be needful and helpful to their lives, I will definitely do more when I get more

I was not allowed to use pictures that clearly shows the faces for the children, so please permit the unclear picture below

Put a smile on someone's face today, extend the steemit love.
Thanks for your time.

Sort:  

IMG-20180221-WA0015.jpg

I want every kobo you collected from anyone returned.

You were taught for free, steemit is free, tell your partner same.

After that, i want an apology post written right here on steemit.

Goodday

You have24hrs

👏 👏 👏 👏

I am flagging you for the very same reason as @destinysaid

You have the mind to collect money from people for what you were taught for free. Now, tell me Nigeria's hard because of our government....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63