Christmas tree done and chicken gizzards for dinner.

in #busy5 years ago

IMG_2534.jpg


A little later than planned but we finally got round to decorate the Christmas tree.

I think it looks great, simple yet elegant.


IMG_2536.jpg


I do have a tendency to get attached to these things.

I remember last year it was up till around March until I was ordered by my viewers (vlogs) to get rid of it.

Bianca loves these Christmas things.

I don't think it's very common in Brasil to have a tree.

But what's not very common in the Netherlands is the dinner she made tonight.

Slow cooked Chicken Gizzards.

Don't worry I didn't know what it was either.


IMG_2464.jpg


It's a the pre-stomach of a chicken.

Very cheap (less than $3 a kilo), no-one in the Netherlands eats this as far as I know.

I never heard of it.

It has a little less of a strong flavour u usually can find with organ meat.

I enjoyed it.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Btw gizzards are the sack in the neck of the chicken which holds food the chicken pecked from the ground also including rocks they swallow to ad in digestion

Thanks for the info! Now I know what I ate :)

Nice tree but I prefer chicken livers

That is like a delicacy in a lot of places the chicken gizzards. There is a place in my state where that is the main focus of all their dishes. They deep fry them and all kinds of different things. I have never had them myself, but I know around Thanksgiving my family always used to fight for the gizzard of the turkey. Your tree looks really nice and it is the perfect size for you room. Happy Holidays!

I think I would be able to eat this deep fried too! It's pretty delicious.

Thanks for the reminder, I need a tree this year lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don´t have a picture here, but my sister decided to my our Christmas tree on Friday!!

@exyle, Yes, this Christmas Tree is awesome and in my opinion simple things hold the greatness for sure and this tree is spreading the pleasant essence. And hope that you've really enjoyed the foodie time.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

The decoration looks great finally the Christmas positive vibes all over :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81