Bought STEEM with fiat.

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

IMG_1905.jpg


Yesterday I thought about it and today I pulled the trigger.

I bought STEEM with fiat.

When I saw the price drop below 60 cents I converted some Fiat in BTC and bought STEEM.

Converting fiat to Bitcoin in the Netherlands is real easy.

There are several websites that offer a great service for a small fee and it's almost instant.

I did not buy any major amount but that's because I'm not an all-in kinda person.

I like to buy average in over a period of time.

The markets are so unstable at the moment I don't where the bottom is.

So that's the plan.

For fun I set the next goal for myself. I want to become a top 100 Steem power holder.

Something I never thought would be possible when STEEM was much higher.

After that I think I'm going to aim for 200k but that will take some luck. Other cryptos need to go up before STEEM or STEEM must tank a lot more.

Anyway, current prices are a dream for some and a nightmare for others.

I see it as a huge opportunity because I trust that my own vision and where I think the blockchain is going is the right one.

Investing therefor is easy.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

You know what, we will do the same as we did back when Steem was 7cents, we will still be on creating content and hoping for the best. I think some reassuring words are needed at this time in steem community, I think you have that covered. Steem on!

The fundamentals for STEEM are strong IMHO. I'm super bullish long run for STEEM. Yet, I must admit I am still surprised how market sentiment has crushed the price.

man. i’m in heaven right now. these are the price points i wished i got in at so i’ll be taking advantage as well.

so addicted to this stuff and don’t wanna miss this opportunity. like @meno said man you are leading by example and that’s huge for your followers to see.

screw the dip. let’s buy some steem lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Every STEEM I ever earned or bought I still have for 2,5 years now. I believe in Steem a lot!

Good luck on your future buys man.

awesome to hear it, i'm also thinking of buying some using FIAT, especially if the price keeps dropping.

awesome exyle... leading by example... i just did the same thing, about the same amount too...

its about walking the talk after all....

Cheers mate!

Awesome buy man! Don't forget to power it up! ;)

was in the middle of that! hahahahah yussss

lol! nice one!

awesome to hear it meno!! i'm looking at doing the same :)

Make a post about it after you do it, ill send you some extra upvotes your way ;)

Thanks ☺️⭐️ I made a post!

Bought yesterday slightly above $0.60 but doesn’t matter! Immediately powered up and wrote a post about these being opportunities to act instead of wondering what is happening...

My first goal is to reach 50.000 SP. I can power up and reach my goal tomorrow but I am not sure it is best time to power up. That is good sound from you! @exyle

When I'm unsure I buy average in. Takes the guessing and 'risk' (of lower prices) away.

bro...i love your videos, posts..and your PASSION!!!! aiming for 10k steem power myself! mentioned you in my dtube video today. please keep it coming...we are sooooo with you!!!!!!!

Thanks man! Left a comment on your post!

you're amazing bro!!!! thanks for the upvote too!!! we are sooooo with you for the long haul!!!! see you at 200k!!!! :)

Below $.60 was the point I was looking for as well. I picked up some more Steem myself today and powered it up to get me to Minnow II status. I am pretty excited.

Awesome man! Love seeing STEEM flow into the hands of people that want to keep it!

Good for you. For a second I thought someone had inaugurated a fancy kiosk and you had actually pulled cash from your wallet and bought Steem. That would be really cool.
It is very distressing for those of us who are really depending on higher prices to survive. I don't even understand the dynamics of the crypto market, and I can't afford to invest (taking advantage of the low prices). As a content creator, I just keep posting, hoping I can grow a bit more, despite the slow activity in the platform.

Balls of Steel !! Mark @exyle is Stepping UP his Game and I think he is Smart to do So.....................

Stok you crack me the H upppp!! Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29