A red circle was forming around the bite...bitten in Brasil

in #busy6 years ago

IMG_0106.jpg


I was bitten multiple times in Brasil by all kinds of creepy crawlers.

It's not great but it didn't really hurt.

But after coming home from Brasil and checking my leg I saw one of the bite marks had started to infect a little.

A red circle was forming around the bite.

It didn't look great.

I drew a circle around the red area with a pen and went to sleep that night.

When I woke up the light redness had crossed the line pretty hard.

Man, that's the sort of stuff that scares me shitless.

Visions of flesh eating stuff or baby spider eggs in my leg crossed my mind....

O hell no...

I called the doctor straight away.

They wanted to see me the same day.

After inspecting the area the conclusion was a bacteria managed to crawl inside the area of the bite.

It's called Erysipela (that word alone ugh).

(ps. I highly recommend you don't google it but if you do...no it looked nothing like that).

And well, it has nothing to do with Brasil it can basically happen to anyone that has a damage skin.

It was just unlucky they said.

They gave me antibiotics and told me I was pretty damn smart to show up so fast because this shit can get nasty.

(people that did google it know)

I've been on the pills for about 1,5 days now and the light redness is not growing anymore and I think it's subsiding a little.

Most likely crisis affected.

What a relief I can't even explain.

10 days I need to take them, I don't care I'll happily do it. Grateful for the existence of antibiotics.

Anyway, if you ever find yourself in a similar situation, don't wait to long.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Icarumba! I am grateful for antibiotics too. Glad it's getting better and not worse. I took your advise.... and did not google it! I will trust you on that one! Might be a good idea to get on good quality probiotics when you're done your prescription. Get well fast!

You are definitely lucky and responsible by going to the doctor. My mother in law was bitten by something similar. She didn’t go to the doctor at first, but when the redness expended to about 20x5 cm within a few days, she went to the doctor and got antibiotics.

hows she right now i hope shes fine ..

Of course she is fine. It happened about a year ago. Thanks for asking.

Oh wow! I hates bugs, but I hopes bugs doesn’t hate me.

Exyle sir!
Oh! This is so sad . I will pray God it could not spread in your body and not infected you much.
You got recover soon.

Follow me guys check my profile you’ll be surprised how i made my first 100k from 0...

That's why I try to keep my complaints about New York winters at a minimum, it keeps the bugs away. Good thing you got that bite checked out can't take any chances.

Wow...that is scary and it is a good thing you were vigilant enough to catch it early. Next time you travel try to buy some good organic insect repellant lotion, it really helps keep those nasty bugs at bay.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a good thing you went to the doctor quickly, @exyle! It really could have been worse. The good news is that you already have a treatment that is sure to minimize the redness and eliminate the bacteria. Zero beers and plenty of rest! Maybe a good book and Bianca's love will make everything passable. Take care of yourself!

Good Luck Man!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG Thank god it wasnt a teek ( tick 😬)
Laten we zeggen WELCOME HOME

I love how you drew a circle around the redness. I would ever have thought to do that!

Glad you got it treated and it's responding to the antibiotics. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67