You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thrift Store Treasures: Music, Books, and an Unexpected Surprise!

in #busy6 years ago

Thanks for stopping by to check out this post on your way to the podcast! haha

It seems like everyone likes the Dragon Tattoo book, so I'm excited to read it soon. I'm also glad you enjoyed the music! I've been listening to these albums throughout the day, and I've enjoyed them very much.

The signed book is the second in the series, and I highly recommend the first book in that series. It was great, so I'm excited to read the second one. Thanks again for stopping by!

Sort:  

Yeah you distracted me! LoL
I know your ploy now .. oh yeah go look at my podcast ... you’re in it .. hahahhaha

Let me know what you think about the tatt books! She’s my kinda girl, so sad the writer died. New books from different writer are supposed to be good. So says my mom but she’s a Pollyanna lol
What’s the series about re signed book series? I need your review before I get it LoL

I really did enjoy including your post in my podcast! I'm glad you found your way to my other blog while you were here. haha

I'll definitely let you know about the Millennium series. I didn't even realize until you said it just now that they have attempted to add more books despite the author dying. So over to Wikipedia I went to read about it. Apparently he might have written material for a ton more books! I suppose we'll never know.

The Kingkiller Chronicle is the name of the series that the signed book is in. There are currently two books, The Name of the Wind, and The Wise Man's Fear. The series follows the story of a legendary man who is living in disguise in a small town to avoid danger and the spotlight, but a Chronicler finds him and asks him to tell his story. The story takes him three days to recount, and each book describes one day of the main character telling his story.

It's fantasy, so the story involves magic, legends, kingdoms, history, and other typical fantasy themes, but it's told wonderfully, and I don't think I can reveal much more without spoiling anything. I would highly recommend it if you enjoy fantasy novels at all.

Like I said, I've only read the first one so far, but I'm looking forward to reading the second. Thanks again for your comment!

I was kidding! But thank you for taking the time to actually answer me. Im On cooldown or id upvote your response. So sorry. I’ll come back tomorrow’s morning! The book sounds super interesting, I’ll look into them for sure. xx 🦅

No worries. I never expect a vote, but I appreciate you wanting to! I do recommend the books, so you'll have to let me know if you ever get around to reading them. I'll do the same with the Larsson books. Perhaps I'll even blog about them!

Not if I beat you to it! Hahahaha muahahhahahhah heeeeee

Okay too much coffee 😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38