You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thrift Store Treasures: Music, Books, and an Unexpected Surprise!

in #busy6 years ago

I have a dream of having a huge library room in my house someday. Therefore, I collect books. I'll probably just end up like you and have boxes and boxes of them with nowhere for them to go, but right now, it's nice to dream.

Not sure if I can spare the airfare unless the shipping company would accept STEEM! haha

Thanks for your comment and your support on this post. I really appreciate it!

Sort:  

Some of mine at one stage made up a kind of semi-public library on shelves op to the ceiling in a family guest-house I ran. Much appreciated by all guests, but alas a little over exposed...still waiting after more than a decade for a guest of a guest professor, who even left a promissory note to return one of them - and others just disappeared.

But even that's ok, as my effort collecting them kept these valued volumes preserved to add to someone else's quality of life . I may feel a little sore at those who could not discipline themselves to return, but then, imagine the joy of the innocent ones that inherit the books from them in turn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38