You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Addictions | Are you in control or are you under their control?

in #busy6 years ago

I’ve always done my best to set a limit similar as you. It so easy to get into the wrong mindset that if you just had one more try that time it go really well. I’m glad at least they had a time limit where they stop allowing buy ins. While it is a shame when there is that one guy that person also serves as a reminder of what not to be for everyone else.

I’ve been in a few situations mostly in gaming where people just want take it too far. That is when I just walk away. Even if it means giving up on invest time as at the end of the day gamers are supposed to be fun. Last thing I want do is get caught in the moment and be the thing I have no wish being. Sadly some people will do almost anything to be number one at something and there really is not much you can do.

Sort:  

I mean theres people who literally loose everything to gambling or gaming, as you said, it is key to know when to walk away even if you already invested some time and money...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15