I Have A Dream

in #busy6 years ago

man-2037255_960_720.jpg


I had a dream, it was a scream,
Youthful dreams the world to roam,
Better still to be its groom,
But here I am, same old me,
Though those dreams won't let me be.

Never crossed borders or ruled the world,
My youthful dreams have none unfold,
All my dreams gone down the drain,
None of them from lack of brains.

Gone the dream of Romeo’s love,
My name spelt out by stars above,
Nada, the dream of Midas touch,
Armed with it to make a bunch.

But hanging on is that one dream,
To leave a mark, something behind,
That all can read, the gods are kind,
Some, in time will understand.

That though dreams die as all things will,
Not reason enough to make us chill,
What matters most is making true,
That one dream that has stuck like glue.

It is dreams that keep us young,
Keep away thoughts about the great beyond,
And despite our rainbow years are here,
And good friends have passed away so dear.

Tis dreams that says we are nỏt yet done,
Have we not only just begun.



Image source: pixabay.com



Sort:  

Boss ✍️

Beautifully written.

Ememovic, grandmaster of all genres.. awesome poetry and above all nice rhyming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39