Life: Return Home

in #busy5 years ago

Hello my dear friends

I have been away for several weeks, so this is only a post to say hello, and I expected that I still have some of my friends connected to me. By the time of writing this post I have been in Aceh again since a few days ago, basically my return to Aceh is for election. And the second is to see my veggies grow in my farming land. This season I will need to speed up the process for harvesting in Holy Ramadhan (fasting month). During the fasting month the demand of the veggies will increase significantly. And this is the chance for me while waiting another call for the job.

Last time I made some new methodology of growing the water spinach. I have compared that the growing rate when I grew it on the slope to the one I grow in shallow pool. The result was significantly different. The one I grew in the pool growing much faster than the one I grew on the slope, it proofs that water spinach will grew better on harder (clay) soil compare to lose soil. It is because the water, during dry season the water need to be in the soil longer than rainy season, and clay soil will hold water longer enough before the next watering time.

DSC_0174.jpg
My water spinach, growing in the pool, the time of planting was similar with the one I grew on the slope


DSC_0102.jpg
My water spinach that I grew on sloping beds, 10 days earlier than in the pool, as we can compare the size of the leaves is smaller then the one in the pool.


This time, I have a new spirit to grow spinach, because I found the cure of the virus, so well, I will be able to stay organic and I will be able to supply organic spinach to the market. It is really good news but I will post about this on the other post

DSC_0171.jpg
My spinach which had had infested by virus, totally fail to harvest

DSC_0138.jpg
This is the result after treatment with homemade anti virus

Well then. This is the entry post of mine since my absence on this platform. Nice to see you again my friend, and hopefully I will be able to post regularly.

With my best regard

@el-nailul

Hope for the best and prepare for the worst

5whcwh2cf5.pngPlease joint us on discord channel at https://discord.gg/DJQkJBY


Mari bergabung dengan kami di discord channel : https://discord.gg/78DZ3YQ

Sort:  

Welcome Back and Good Job @el-nailul 😉 always nice to see you back on steemit and publish another post!
Congratulations on growing the spinach and water spinach experiment too. I teally hope that you will gain more profit with the organic veggies.

Keep Steeming😉

thank you very much kak @cicisaja, I wish I can start to post regularly from now on. at least one post within 3 days

Nice to hear that @el-nailul, now I feel like I have a fellow minnow to grow up together to be a dolphin😊 you must have so many story to share after leaving for so long

assalamualaikum bg, senang abang kembali lagi. semoga hasil dari sayuran yang abang tanam dapat memuaskan.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wa'alaikum salam bang @aulia1993. Terimakasih bang udah mampir. apa kabar abang dan keluarga semua??

It is good to see you again friend. Semoga sukses dalam segalanya.

Thank you brother @sumatranate, nice to see you in my post again, I wish I can post regularly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99