My Day before Today

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Good life to Steemit citizens. How's your day so far? Mine is getting better. Actually, my day before today was not fine. I'm very sick and wasn't able to come to work at the hospital and here at steem. Here's what happened.

At the very 1st second (coz it's around 12:01 am) of February 15, while sleeping, I felt a sudden tightness in my chest that it's hard for me to even get up in bed. This condition, angina, is not new to me. Several attacks happened since I think 2011. I have a stand by medicine everytime for it so took one. Usually, I expect that it'll take effect after a few minutes. I believed that it's only a heartburn. Year 2014,I've been hospitalized because of this and based on my tests, I have no heart disease.

But this time, it didn't. I was so worried because after an hour it got worse. So, my mother and brother rushed me to the nearest hospital. My vital signs are normal but not my ecg.

IMG_9928.JPG

Photo is mine. I cannot recall my training on how to interpret ecg results. All I know is my T wave is elevated.

The Resident on Duty said that I should see a Cardiologist. For more than 2 hours, I stayed in the Emergency Room. They administered medicines (Isordil & tramadol + paracetamol) and waited until my chest pain subsides. Instead of giving my will for admission, I decided to go home. Here's the prescription for my home medications:
IMG_9927.JPG

So I started my meds when we got home at 3:30 am. Gradually, I fell asleep. When I woke up in the morning and ate breakfast, I was okay. But after an hour,while resting again, I suddenly felt body weakness and cold sweats that I threw up all what I ate. I was thinking that it's the side effect of the medications. It happened 4x so I asked my mother to take me in hospital again because I was so dehydrated. I want to go to the hospital where I'm working and submit myself for admission but it's too far,about 13kms away. So, I asked them to take me in a district hospital instead where I volunteered last 2014. They administered Omeprazole and Metoclopramide for my vomiting.They agreed that I could go home with an Intravenous Fluid.

IMG_9920.JPG
IMG_9923.JPG

Now, I'm getting well. I made a right decision. It's better to be at home while recovering. I will visit a cardiologist as soon as I fully regain my strength.

#sick #chestpain #dehydrated

Sort:  

Hi! Kumusta na Madam? Paabig kayo.

okay lang madam.medyo manaalwar ak met la hehe

I'm sad to know that. Please get well soon. I will pray for your fast recovery.

You got a 8.82% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @atongis!

Get well soon my dear

Congratulations @el-dee-are-es! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Omeprazole' I'm taking that too.
But nowadays, I'm taking Lanzoprazole.
I'm not sure what's the difference but I think this one is also effective.:)

i think lanzoprazole is more potent than omeprazole hehe i'm not sure

I'm using it whenever my hyperacidity strikes.

Congratulations @el-dee-are-es! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46