You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday's - Market in the city

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

What a wonderful #MarketFriday post, @txatxy! This place was a fabulous find and I imagine that it is right in the middle of the city. It just looks like one of those stores that is very chic and beautiful.

I absolutely love the Arabic lamps and I have seen them before hanging and table lamps such as the ones that you are showing and when they put the light on, you are totally right! They give any room a more romantic, more beautiful look. The fact that all of these items are handmade make them even more special. They usually are much nicer than something that is produced in mass quantities.

The little girls clothing with the crocheted necklines and embroidered are absolutely adorable. I used to dress my girls when they were babies, in white cotton or linen dresses that were handed broidered like that and they looked like sweet little angels in them. I see in the back that they had little boys shirts and those were really really nice too. I see that they have pan flutes that look handmade at the feet of the dresses! What kid does not love to play one of those?

I love geodes and have a couple of them but these look really unusual. And anything with a feather in it catches my attention! I can guarantee you that I would never walk by those sweets! LOL

Just put those in my bag here and we will call it even. A wonderful Market and I want to thank you for taking the time to take the pictures and write the post. I appreciate all the time and effort. As always, I wish you a most wonderful weekend! Besos!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43