You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk: Vegas

in #busy6 years ago

Yep that sounds about right. It started going downhill a little bit and I haven't been back since. When they first redid it was amazing oh, of course I probably did not go there then but it was soon enough after that it was so clean fun place. I probably will never go back but instead will go back to the real Venice. LOL

Well I look forward to the next set of pictures and as always I hope you have an amazing day

Sort:  

I have heard it was much better when the Mob ran things. I don't know how accurate that is, but apparently people were just treated better and the comps were much better.

Oh yes because who doesn't just love a little bit of organized crime? LOL

I'm actually sure that you're probably right, and all the stories that I have read I had always thought were a little bit fictionalized but then found that they were not. Another era, I suppose.

For sure, we stopped in to the Mob Museum down near Fremont street and it was really interesting. But that's another post... :)

OMG!!! LOL I have never gone in!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65