You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chrome Devices in Education and the Login Conundrum

in #busy5 years ago

I know my kids and their friends could easily log in well before school, but, the thing I worry about is that they don't take the responsibility of it serious enough at that age. Is that not a problem.

Then fast forward. I was thinking probably in more adult terms.

I love that they teach them and use them in school. but, yet! They become addicted to the point that they can't do anything without a device. For the sake of the next generation, I hope the grid never goes down.

Kudos for disabling that annoying touchpad. I take my hat off to you!

!tip .20

Sort:  

Good points! We keep most of ours in a cart so they only take them out when the teacher is going to have them use them. Some districts are one to one and the kids have the devices with them at all times. It can become hard to enforce when many of them have a phone that their parents allow to keep with them at all times.

Yeah. I hear you. The downfall of society. What did we ever do without a phone? Although, my mom didn't work and divorce and custody wasn't an issue....so many adult problems for kids to worry about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62214.82
ETH 2429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68