Sort:  

While the dStors name is still in effect, all the assets (ideas) went with dCommerce. Is that true?

It is not true. dStors' account, as can be observed from what sparked the controversy on @whatsup's original post, was used to communicate with her and others. Those are the same persons that now started that other commerce thing. This is the MAIN reason they left - I demanded to never talk to our community in this manner again and that sparked an argument about what's really important. And from the looks of it, their whitepaper and profit model was the most important thing. To me - it was always about people, code and product. That's where we split.

You guys do your own thinking and please read my post at the above link as that is the official statement on the situation and changes. Who the team behind the new venture is none of my business to discuss. They will need to identify that with the community themselves. dStors was never a scam and it has always been me and @derangedvisions working on a thousand things at once. And we'll continue working on the original. Remember when you reported on that first mention of dStors I made with that black and white raccoon logo we had? Read that one again - you'll see a thing or two that's been missing from all this mess recently. And it's not about a specific business model, but the intentions of the original product idea.

I'm actually glad that I no longer have to answer for that white paper and token model that we freed ourselves from! Hope you can do another post in the future, breaking things down in greater detail because we now have two official statements from me and Wes and then the earlier one from"dcommerce".

Ergo, the ones with no responsibility put up a post explaining the situation while the ones with it, go silent. Does anyone else see the disconnect in this?

That's because it all happened when I was literally asleep! Taskmaster, this is not helping me at all. Just because they posted first doesn't mean a thing. I hope the latest post from @dstors tames the flames of your post here. I can't keep up with all that's being discussed and I DEFINITELY don't want any misunderstandings. I'll try to answer as much as I can, when I can. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54