Korean's Love The DRAMA, but are we on the same page?

in #busy5 years ago

Hey Everyone, dRAMA here

image.png

I love that so many from the #kr community are handing out and engaging with DRAMA, but I am not entirely sure that we are all on the same page. It is really difficult for me to tell, because I can't read Korean, but I think some of these posts are food posts.

I've noticed most of you aren't selling and often mention it. So, I guess I need some help with translations in the Korean community.

1: if you are a member of the Korean Community and speak English please contact me on discord.
https://discord.gg/xgEjfm
2: Can someone please translate this post for me into Korean, if you link it to me I will send you a couple of drama and a couple of Steem for your efforts.

The purpose of DRAMA is to reward those who are unhappy, mad, complaining, whining, crying, and upset.

It seems unlikely much of that is happening on Food posts! :)

Let's work together to decide if we have a communication error and thank so much for the support.

dRAMA

Sort:  

Shots Fired at the kr community 😉
!dramatoken

Posted using Partiko iOS

No shots, just trying to figure out if we are on the same page. :)

Hit me on discord and I can inform KR what and how to use drama(or how it is supposed to be used) @jayplayco#9869

This is a clear abuse of the dRAMA token, maybe there should be a way to offer a warning and a suspension period from using the bot.

Maybe after 3 strikes an account could be banned from the benefits of the bot.

Growing pains, let's deal with the problem and move on.

We are considering a blacklist for sure. Also removing votes for those who award drama to themselves.

I don't mind upvoting for curation :) Upvoting to hand yourself a drama is out of scope.

I don't want to call it abuse before figuring out if it is a communication error.

Well, maybe there is some dRAMA in the food area!

Maybe there is! :)

Of course, I think so too. The dramatic element is happening anytime anywhere.

https://steemit.com/kr/@skymin/6698rs-kr

Do not worry. In the .kr community, we know the fun of the drama token and it do not drop indiscreetly


Here's your DRAMA. Don't spend it all in one place!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Do not worry. In the .kr community, we know the fun of the drama token and it do not drop indiscreetly

Oh boy, sounds like DRAMA token has some Drama going on! It's like a hall of mirrors! :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol you gave the ability for people to create their own token that has real value so of course they will do just that. No wonder the price is rising as people join in and buy them up!
You may have inadvertently made yourself extremely wealthy as they try to buy their own on the market to be able to create their own!

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you ever watched The Iron Chef?!

It’s Japanese (not Korean)... my point is... food can be a dRama.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Let me be the first to say, fuck Korea. Drama is sacred, are they trying to start a war?

Posted using Partiko Android

You seriously saying that? Against a whole country? There may be some miscommunication, but is that really a reason to be racist against a whole country? You may have a problem with a single person or maybe a smaller group, but to be against a whole country is racist as smallest and way below any level of ignorance that a person related to that country should deserve.
I would like to request an official apology for that specific sentence.

제이형님 고맙습니다!

Lighten up a little, buddy. I was joking around. You're making a lot of assumptions here. How did you know I wasn't talking about North Korea?

but is that really a reason to be racist against a whole country?

Racist? What did I say that was racist? You have no idea what that word means.

but to be against a whole country is racist

No, that's not what racism is. You're also making an assumption I am against Korea for saying, "fuck Korea"

I would like to request an official apology for that specific sentence.

I apologise when I am wrong and I did nothing wrong here. No apology for you, sir. It was a joke, cheer up.

PS. Fuck Korea.

Hey man,
Watch your words,
Some might be offended by your words.

You saying 'F Korea' was a Joke?

Don't offend Koreans if you have nothing to do with them.
Otherwise your next comedy will be 'sit-down comedy'.

Oh yes, the last sentence was a joke.
But the message is Real.

Don't, Offend, Korean.

Cheers.

A joke is when there is a funny part for the counterpart to laugh about. I am not laughing and a lot of other Koreans are not laughing about it. Funny right? If you made a bad joke that the counterpart does not understand as one and felt assaulted, think about if it is the problem of the counterpart or you, as it was NOT understood as a joke.

!dramatoken


You've got DRAMA. You are going to be a Whale!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65