You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozzlife Roadtrip: Exploring Southern Nevada Part Two

in #busy5 years ago

So many things!

  1. I used to lead tours across the US in one of those big buses. 1999 & 2000. You are correct about the damn. Pre 9/11 no checkpoints etc.
    You just drove there. Drove over. Parked looked around.

  2. The SW is so beautiful. I go to California a lot and naevada on occasion, but I sometimes forget how beautiful the desert can be. Even in the desolation and emptiness. Your photos really took me back to those days in 99 & 2000 when I got to be there all the time. Thank you!

  3. Airwolfe was the bees knees and the theme music was the best of the 80’s!

I hope you played this song like 10 times on your drive! 😄

Sort:  

I totally would have, but my battery was dying remember :) It was a beautiful ride and a great trip. That is really interesting about the dam. I can't imagine it being open like that after the way it was when we were just there. We had so many places we were thinking about going to, but just not enough time. I thought about Death Valley to the West, Zion Park in Utah, Grand Canyon. We just had to pick and choose. We would have had plenty of time at Valley of Fire had we not visited the other two places first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67491.07
ETH 3345.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72