Respect The Differences in other Individuals

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends on steemit! It's an exciting new week to be productive. I thought I should share this lesson with you as we commence the new week. It could be the lesson that will make the whole difference in your life this week.
yes-3100993__480.jpg
Image Source

Steemit is a huge learning ground for me. I have learned a new level of communication. I was telling a friend who complained he could not learn anything from our Steemit WhatsApp community. I asked him how he would cope on #steemitSchool. When several people are communicating in the general channel all that the same time. I tried to introduce what I call "Selective Conversation " to him. The idea I sold to him was to focus on one or two persons he is interested in having conversation with and tag them with every sentence.

It requires an high spatial level of focus.

Don't get distracted by what every other person is typing in the group. Just focus on one or two persons you are interested in at the moment.

I spend time to educate most members of our WhatsApp community these because I feel it is the next big skill we need to acquire in a busy and noisy society like ours.

We are capable of finding common grounds with others, but at the same time we need to acknowledge that we're different.

And that's one of the greatest joy of life. Though we don't always see it like that.

I sometime want to fume after some reasonable hours of tutorial and someone will slide into DM to ask same question.

angry-33059__480.png
Image Source

But understanding that we learn differently helps keep me calm.

And excellent tool for understanding other people is understanding the basic personality types.

BASIC PERSONALITY TYPES

Let me briefly describe the four basic personality types.

Sanguine: Desires fun; is out going, relationship oriented, witty, easygoing, popular, artistic, emotional, outspoken, and optimistic.

Choleric: They desire power or control; strong-willed, decisive, goal oriented, organized, unemotional, outgoing, out spoken, and optimistic.

Melancholy: They desire perfection; they are introverted, task oriented, artistic, emotional, goal oriented, organized and pessimistic.

Phlegmatic: Desires peace; they are introverted, unemotional, strong-willed, relationship oriented, pessimistic and purpose driven.

(Called from Personality Plus by Florence Littauer)

Just about everyone you try to connect with falls into one of these categories or has characteristics from two complementary categories.

The sensitivity to understand other people, recognise and respect their differences will improve your relationship with others and make you a better loving person.

I AM @DESMONDDESK

JOIN STACH COMMUNITY ON DISCORD
https://discord.gg/Sn2FxJS

JOIN STEEMIT SCHOOL ON DISCORD
https://discord.gg/U5bsWnd

Have a Productive Week!

Sort:  

Oooh, steemit has done a lot to improve my comunication skills and btw steem school is awesome i attended there class and it was really good .
Have a productive week too @desmonddesk

i am a melphleg.
hehe
research says we are the most emotional beings.

buh, whats your own temp?

Hehehe. You've been in the group I admin. From my dispositions, which would you say is my temp.?

From my lil dealings with you, i think you are chlomel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43