You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An oasis within the city 鬧市中的綠洲志蓮淨苑

in #busy5 years ago

It's indeed a beautiful color of the sky! I'm lucky to see it so blue very often here :) I've heard about the pollution in big Asian cities and that's why I don't understand tourists from Asia who come to the mountains here with their mouth cap on :) Do you know if there is any reason for it or they are just used to do it from home? I've seen many of them..

It's a beautiful place and I can imagine that it doesn't feel like you were in such a big city. It's funny to see the skyscrapers behind such a peaceful oasis :)

Thank you for taking us with you to the temple Pauline! I hope you have a great day and I wish you many more days with such a blue sky :)

Sort:  

You are in deed very fortunate with beautiful skies and landscape in Switzerland, really envy you!

The face masks are vey popular in Taiwan and Japan and some cities in China where the pollution is really bad, but sometimes I think it is a bit too excessive, especially in Taiwan. I've seen young couples both wearing masks when they go out which seems bit daft when you're courting. Last year when I flew back to UK from Taiwan, some Taiwanese kept their mask on when they stepped off the plane. I really wanted to shout at them for doing so because not only is the air quality much better in London, it's also a security risk frowned upon in many countries in Europe.

By the way, when is your dental appointment? It should soon if I remember quickly. Hopefully you get it over and done with so you can forget about it. Enjoy the rest of your weekend Martina!

I also find it a bit excessive sometimes. And I can see it here more and more. But well, if they feel better like this :)

It's tomorrow morning at 8 AM and I'm already so nervous! I can't wait for it to be over and I hope there won't be any complications.

Thank you, Pauline! I hope you had a great weekend yourself!

I'm sure you everything will be fine, have an early night tonight, and you'll be as good as gold tomorrow afternoon 💪

The surgery went very well. Now I'm 4 hours after the surgery and it's going great. I have literally no pain. Of course it's impact of the painkillers as well but I feel like nothing happened - no bleeding, no swollen cheek, headache, nothing :)

I hope that it will stay like this :)

That's great news Martina!! Take it easy today and get some rest still. 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16