33 cents And LOVING IT!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

33 cents and LOVING IT!

shooting star.gif

source

red-diamond.gif

I haven't posted in a few weeks from my regular account (I still do @friendsofgondor posts though). But I wanted to let everyone know that I have not abandoned the place or given up on Steem. To the contrary, I've invested more than $3000 in Steem lately to buy Steem Monsters cards. I've been totally swamped getting our guild up (Team Possible) and really networking full time.

red-diamond.gif

I know the price of steem has absolutely plummeted lately (last post it was in the $0.80s, now in the low $0.30s). I look at this as an opportunity and not as a curse. While others might be worried and wonder if they should sell, I'm doing my best to find ways to improve my standing on both Steemit and of course in Steem Monsters. I am really excited about the potential (in case I haven't made that clear). ;)

red-diamond.gif

So this is simply a note to let anyone who follows me and/or is a connection of mine know what my current thinking is at the moment. For the first time in the year that I've been here, I finally feel that the reset is happening; and frankly I think things needed to be shaken up. So to me this is wonderful, awesome, and terrific.... in addition on top of that, a fantastic opportunity!

I hope everyone is well and feel free to message me in the comment section, on discord directly, or in the SteemMonsters channel!

red-diamond.gif

Sort:  

I concur that it is a true opportunity at these prices :)

6 STEEM for a pack of cards, or 0.000000000000000001 STU on your vote value, the decision is yours!

Good to hear you are still around Dave, I'm not enjoying 33 cents too much, it would be nice to have some fiat at this point.

I've got a fair few monsters, and I hear from Gillian that the guild is going well - sounds like a lot of work though?

Cheers

Asher

...it would be nice to have some fiat at this point.

I hope you like red!

Nice wheels!

And yes, red is my favourite....

🙈

Yeah right abh12345..."a few fair monsters" you play that game with golds across the board, hahaha glad you caught the fever.

:D

With the fire splinter - absolute duffers!

I got lucky and started buying packs when STEEM/SBD was worth a few dollars, I'm not buying at present though.

Hey Asher! yes I'm glad I have what I have in the monsters! :)

And yes you are one that I definitely feel for... I know you live off of what you get, so if I could wave the wand and make this drop not hit you, I would.... But i do think there will be longer term benefits to you... Mainly all your admirers and people that respect you will grow like crazy now. Its already happening. I see many of our friends getting bigger and to them you will always carry respect! So with respect will come our chance to pay it back to you for all you have done for us (and the platform)...

ps.. I purposely haven't been negative lately on the decisions by the decision-makers, but I hope they learn from their mistakes and maybe one learn that talking to their customers isn't a bad idea! We would help ;)

Thanks Dave :)

20 cents was touched, I wonder if there will be another chance down there........

I think a lot will depend on the real world and whether we have a total collapse in assets... if not, then I say "no" we won't touch it again... if so, then who knows what hell happens next ;)

And Hey Asher! Good to hear from you :) ... I hope you have a nice holiday and put the steem drop behind you... (on the positive side, I think you will come out of this a whale as this price drop will get you more steem before the next run)

Right on @davemccoy I could not agree with your points any more. Funny how that works, and I certainly am glad I listened to all sides when steemmonsters first came with you introducing me to it, very very luckily enough, lol. I agree it's really excitement time people those that propped up this are now forced to take some serious looks at the platform as a whole. Can we have a flat fee on costs to maintain STINC and NOW get to the SMT development? SBDs is a failed experiment on this "experimental" platform. Time to do the big boy thing STINC, admit you were wrong on the SBD and move on to SMTs. I would say bots crave SBDs but I haven't given them any of my hard earned SBDs in months so I just assume that being the truth now with no real first hand knowledge at all lately, so now it is filed under ''urban legend'' versus "Idiocracy fact."

lol... if bots crave sbds, but there are no more sbds.... then does that mean that the bots are dead? I mean how can you live without food :D :D :D

And you make great points and I hope they bring back the social part of the "social network".... I think making 10 comments a day for a newbie is just a bit too restrictive! :D

And still dipping! Ev1 can be a dolphin soon:)

we are all going to be dolphins and maybe even whales... just wait, one day the goldenhawkeye will be selling his gold commons for 5000 steem each

It glad to know you're still with us Dave, honestly 33 cents hasn't been easy with me though, I just hope things turn out well in no time.

Yes I understand that a lot of people don't like the price down, but its the only way to accumulate a large amount... If it never got cheap, you would be as old as me before you ever became a whale.. Now with some breaks, you might be able to do it in a reasonable amount of time... this is a great opp for the young guys like you Oghie!

Good to see a post. I have one sitting in editor for days need to finish it up maybe between quests. :)
Considering the price of Steem I feel that earning cards is best use of limited time at the moment. I feel very fortunate to have the opportunity.

I am in complete agreement with you @headchange... At this stage, it is far move valuable to play SM than the posts... Maybe it will change, but I don't see that happening in the next few weeks at least ;)

I sort of wish I would have saved some SBD's, you get a little bit more than 2 steem for 1 sbd. (1 SBD= 2.555 Steem as of now). So it is sort of nice. My SP keeps growing, but my vote power(value), keeps dropping. That kind of sucks. I remember back in and Feb, how happy I was to finally give a two cent vote, then low and behold it became a nickel then a dime for a very short time, the max vote value I recall was fourteen cents. Now I have a lot more SP and a not so great vote value, in fact back below two cents. But it will rebound, and when it does, vote value blast off.

yes you are right about it blasting off when the bottom is hit... and now its getting close to 3x... The good thing is we are all averaging in, one day and one post at a time! Always good to see you and glad you are my teammate in @teampossible! :)

I love it too. The drop has not hit bottom yet IMO. The lower the better though. I will prepare more funds to buy in and stash for the long haul. Happy holidays Dave.

I'm with you completely Mello! And smart thinking! Happy holidays to you too :)

I did my first post for ages yesterday too @davemccoy. Although in my case it had only been 11 days! 😁

I have mixed feelings about the drop in Steem. I'm enjoying buying a little bit every day as the price drops but I'm not so sure about buying Steem Monster cards when they cos so much Steem.

I bought a few yesterday and was horrified to see, when I checked my wallet, that I'd spent all my liquid Steem. 😱

lol :) ... I bet today you feel a little better... and I actually agree with you, using steem at these prices doesn't make sense to buy much of anything... Unless you just got lucky and bought steem down here, I'd be careful spending too much into the drop!

You wrote a post! Not only are you running Team Possible, but writing posts too, you do it all!

hahaha... yes I squeezed one in... I have been meaning to tell people and this drop seemed like a good time to say, "hey this isn't all that bad" :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81