The Coronavirus Has Hit Me Economically

in #busy5 years ago

Giphy

This Coronavirus pandemic really sucks. A few days ago, I got an email from my employer in Europe reminding me to suspend my online SEO (Search Engine Optimization) work because the client has stopped paying for it.

That client was not getting business orders anymore for his products installed in small shops, cafes and restaurants. It is because they too are not getting any customers at all because of the Coronavirus threat.

My home city is on community quarantine mode. Almost everybody is getting a bit uneasy. I pity the poor people in my country because they do not have the financial means to stock up on food and supplies to wear this calamity out. The desperate poor are usually the fuel for violent civil unrest as history teaches us.

No online work for me means being unable to pay for monthly bills and buy some maintenance meds for next month. If only the price of these social-media based cryptos were higher than I would not be in this kind of crappy situation. I could have an alternative source of income by blogging.

I pray to the Almighty that this worldwide pandemic quickly ends soon before the poor people of the world get hit really hard economically and that their stifled hunger won't turn to violent hate.

Lord, hear our prayers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74