AT LOGGERHEADS

in #busy6 years ago

Why do we fight so much when we have told each other how much the love we have for each other was that with the future incorporated.

portrait-3113651__480.jpg

Woman Cries Out

I was talking to you last night and all you do was sleep off on me and it made me feel I was just a pest and was disturbing you or asking too much of your time. Remember the other day when I told you I wanted flowers, I was excited going to the office that morning hoping to find the delivery man bring it to my unable in the office since you (my love) promised it. Well, it's two weeks today and not even a sight of flower around my office called for my attention.

man-2933991_1280.jpg

I really don't like to say this, but from all indications, you never really cared about me. I complain many times and you tell me care is relative, well

If you claim to love me and I don't understand your language of love, then who should understand?

My mom called you and you picked just to act like it was a regular casual person that called you. I wanted to change my hair so I could look good for you, it's just gonna cost me about $100 in the value of steem, thanks for giving me the money. I made the hair already but you didn't even say I look good.

portrait-3254441__480.jpg

Cries......

You promised me vacation and we are yet to even visit any. Did you notice the pimples on my face? Of course not.

I think I am getting bigger or fat, will you go with me to the gym?

Baby, you are not listening to me... I will just keep mute

Cries the more......

Man Replies with a Smile

I'm sorry baby, I didn't know all this got to you this much and for too long. Forgive me.

Everytime I told you that I love you, I meant every single letter in that statement. You complete me.

Let's start again baby

The real reasons we have several issues in relationships is not because there is no understanding on the part of individuals, it is majorly because we have refused to exercise or apply that understanding in the context of satisfying our partners.

A typical woman can say so many things at the same time but loving her and showing it in compliments and sweet words tunes her to the right channel and you can then maximize your relationship with her.

A man, will do few words and expect great results. Guys are more result driven than the ladies I presume.

Love is a common language and everyone understands it. Outside of conventional two people relationships, love works in other relationships too.

If love is key, why not make it an hallmark and inscribe it in our hearts.

The world today is in so much mess of one country warring against another and individuals at loggerhead with each other but the missing link is just as small and impactful as the word love.

Everything answers to love. No wonder someone said charity begins at home. If parents can only teach love at homes, we can spread it out better from the home.

Lovers, language is important and if you still doubt that language is the reason we have issues in a relationship, please afford yourself this great book by

Gray Chapman: The five love languages

No more loggerheads, It should just be lover heads.
couple-168191__480.jpg

Hope it was a good read?

Sort:  

You are an amazing. I love your post @darkgem

Awww...this is very touching.
I felt her pain... and I liked that he admitted to his fault and agreed to start again.

This is what love does. It forgives. It understands. It restitutes.
Thank you for this post.
And to @phait for resteeming this, else I wouldn't have seen it. Thanks.

Thanks for your contribution. Thanks for emphasizing the forgiveness aspect. Alot will change in our relationships only if we learn to forgive. Thanks @phait for sharing, thanks @godwine for this.

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52