You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Tips: What to do after the fork if you are a small fish

in #busy5 years ago

Dear @fitinfun

We have enough people seeking bad guys here. I will stick the supporting good smaller fish and stay on my path as best I can.

Good choice :)

I've been sharing similar worries and I still do.

I wonder how will this fork impact users behaviours. So far it seem that most people will be upvoting content which is already popular.

When I upvoted post with 0$ then my upvote was worth only 1,04SP and it used to be 1,7SP before the fork. However when I upvoted the highest post in trending page (100$) then my upvote increased reward by over 2 SP. So pretty much it doubled in strength.

So somehow pushing your content to trending page will bring some solid traffic.

ps. how's your visa situation?
ps.2. do you use telegram? I would like to DM you.

Upvoted already.
Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

No I am not on telegram - I have not figured that one out so far.

I'm good with the visa until Nov 8 now. I will go to Bangkok on Nov 4-12 for STEEMFest even if I cannot afford the conference fee. This is when I need to leave Malaysia again no matter what.

Yes, I am hearing we all need to get on trending now to succeed here. This is completely insane. 100% of people cannot be trending at the same time. Should my minnow tips be trending?

OR

We need to bot our way to $20 if we do not get that naturally. What the ever loving hell is that??? So dan and his troop can come in and kill the reward you just paid for? Little fish mostly do not have money for that anyway.

The behavior I see so far is very discouraging, but I hold my opinion for a few weeks. If the big guys would put even a tiny bit of attention to helping little fish that would be great. They sure can downvote! I wish that enthusiasm would go in the direction of people who have great content with 50 cent payouts. I see so many of those every day.

Praying for a price rise or other such miracle.

hi @fitinfun

Late thank you for your valuable comment @chekohler

Would you mind sharing with me what's your impression so far after latest forks? One week after hf21 and hf21 has been introduced?

Yours
Piotr

I just this minutes published a post on the topic, @crypto.piotr. In summary, I am thrilled for those of us who remain and sorry that a lot of good people left.

FYI - the dust threshold for votes to pay now is at least 5 cents. Do not vote comments for less than that and waste them. Much better to vote posts where you will do some good.

Here is my post about the fork:

https://steempeak.com/busy/@fitinfun/freewrite-day-688-rat-trap-with-minnow-tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79