You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The UEFA Nations League: Are you in favor or against it?

in #busy6 years ago

Money makes the world go round 😁

I wonder what the Uefa will do with their additional profit?

I think I like the idea because the Netherlands have a bigger chance to qualify for Euro 2020.

Sort:  

They could be lucky to reach the play offs. With France and Germany in the group, I am afraid that they won't win it. But because France and Germany probably will qualify for the Euro directly the Netherlands will go to the play-offs in March 2020.
On the other side, there is a big chance that they will relegate to division 2!

I thought I heard that if the team that qualifies via the nation cup also qualifies via the regular qualification, then number 2 from the nation's cup will be qualified. And so on.

So I thought I'd if all these countries qualify via the regular qualification. Then or country can become 12th in the nation's cup to Qualify for Euro 2020 😬

That assumption is wrong.
Next June the final will be held between the winners of the groups. So that’s before the qualification for the euro has ended.
In march 2020 they will see which group winners did qualify for the euro. The ones that didn’t will go to the play off, if the winner did qualify it will be replaced by the runner up in the group.
I don’t know what is going to happen when too much countries within a division did qualify!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71