You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: El arte del Shitpost?

in #busy6 years ago

By posting in two languages you sometimes get two upvotes from the same Steemonian. But can one post be that God that it deserves two upvotes?

Is this also how a shit post is meant to be? Or is it just something that happens mainly due to auto voting?

Sort:  

@crypto-econom1st well, this is not what a shitpost looks, im just talking about them.

With God I meant good. Sorry for the typo.

Alright that's clear then. So the auto voting just causes you to earn a little bit double. Do you think that's an issue?

I mean you can't help some people are auto voting on you. Neither would I do with writing in 2 languages because of it. But if you look from a different point of view you could say that 1 person rewards you twice for the same story. So as side effect these upvotes are not available anymore for another unique post.

And I even bet not all these people can read both languages. But that's not really relevant.

Anyways I'm not sure what to think of it. So I wonder if you have an opinion about this subject?

Yeah, when the post is small, I post one time including both languages, when it is too long, I split it. I have a lot of Spanish speaking followers who don't speak any English. If you look at the comment section of both versions, the people commenting is always different because I have two audiences and I try to deliver good content to both. I thought of making an alt account for my Spanish posts and even asked my followers and I got around 100 comments telling me they don't mind I post in two languages in the same account :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77