You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Composting Programs

in #busy6 years ago

Hi @motordrive! I like your idea of introducing school programs for composting (I would say ecologic education in general). I'm not sure it will ever happen, but it should.

I have a very small garden, but I'm also trying to cultivate every surface possible at home and I had a regular compost bin until a coulpa of years ago. Then I switched to a vermicompost bin which is easier for me as you don't need to mix it periodically and you can keep adding food scraps because the worms eat everything superfast.
It also produce a sort of juice that is very rich in nutrients and you can sprinkle it around

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by! Good to hear affirmation, I've thought about reaching out to teachers I've had in the past but seems like it'd need commitment and experience to be successful, not quite there yet...

It's awesome how you have a compost bin! Hm that's good to hear about your experience, I'd have thought that the 'juice' was gross and might have tossed it but now I'd be more wise about using it as a fertilizer of sorts haha

Ahah No way, the juice is precious :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.12
ETH 3727.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65