You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to compile your very own Devcoin Wallet in Ubuntu 18.04 💪 💻 💾

in #busy4 years ago

I've done another compile and everything went fine from my end. I always remove the old core directory and download the new code from github. I'm going to set up a virtual machine myself and check if I can reproduce those problems in there.

Sort:  

Hmm... "ld" is the symbolic linker.

Thanks. Perhaps my .devcoin directory has to go as well or something.

Unfortunately I couldn't reproduce your specific problem @novacadian. It compiled the system without problems.

Captura de pantalla -2019-11-15 16-48-04.png

What I did was that I downloaded Kubuntu's iso image version 18.04.3 LTS 64 bits from https://kubuntu.org/getkubuntu/ I set up the virtual machine in vitual box and then I installed the OS using that iso and updated everything to the latest packages.

Finally, I followed the guide until it finished and I ran the compiled wallet as you can see in the picture.

I don't know what could be happening to you or why is that happening to you. I remember, however, that something similar happened to me when I tried to compile it in my old machine and it had a lot of dependency problems. I wish I could help you more nova, I'm so sorry 🤔 😢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42