You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Addictions | Are you in control or are you under their control?

in #busy6 years ago

This was a really great read. I enjoyed seeing a little bit deeper into the world of high-stakes poker.

Awesome that you are able to set limits for yourself and then have the discipline to stick with it.

I actually struggle with addictive tendencies, and so I have to be really aware of them. If I notice myself starting to get into a habit of doing something that isn’t beneficial - I will usually force myself to take a step back for a while to break the habit. Then I can re-introduce that thing back into my life with more moderation.

Sort:  

I´m an addict - I hope in a good way - and everytime I get into something I go full 100% into it. I can´t help but to give my all to whatever I´m doing until I´m the best - or my best - so I understand your position.

This is a very good read (and shameless self promotion) about that very same subject, I think you´ll like the read considering we both have addictive tendencies.

Thanks for dropping by and commenting :D

Your right, I did really enjoy reading your previous article! It sounds like you are able to channel your addictive tendencies in a way that propels you forward and helps you improve your craft or addiction - whatever it is at the time. I’m sure it has taken some work and intention to get to that point!

My addictions tend to revolve around guilty pleasures and don’t seem to really benefit me. I actually haven’t had to struggle against too many lately because I honestly keep so busy between my day job and Steemit! I don’t have a lot of time to get caught in bad cycles. Haha

@coruscate Haha that was me shilling me and it worked! :P

Guilty pleasures are the best as long as we don´t yield completely to them :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.28
ETH 3507.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15