Why I undelegated from Steem-UA

in #busy5 years ago

I am far less active lately here than I have been - due to travelling and not having the time to put in !
here. One thing I have been thinking about Steem-UA and whether it is a worthy delegation - I had delegated the maximum of 250SP to them. For those of you who dont know, Steem-UA has created a new algorithm based on metrics such as engagement, and would offer upvotes in return for delegation based on your "Steem-UA score". Although I am not the most active here I generally make an effort to reply and engage to all worthy comments on my blog, and after months I was getting no where and the upvotes were pitiful. In the last 6 months they have only made 2 posts! This just isnt enough engagement for me to keep my delegation with them.

pexels-photo-2053892.jpeg

Additionally there seems to be no forward planning or engagement with the community and no real roadmap going forward and so I feel that the delegation is wasted and can go towards more worthy causes, such as @actifit, @dlike, @dpoll, @steemhunt just to name a few. These projects are always engaging with there audience and making changes and some even have their own tokens people can earn in return for delegation - pretty cool!

I will probably spread my delegations out again soon, and looking at increasing my delegations to @steemhunt and @steembasicincome, and maybe I will delegate to @dpoll as this is a great dapp that I have used many times in the past.

More of a rant than anything, but it is encouraging that although I am pulling my delegation there are plenty of other choices to delegate to :)

Image downloaded from royalty free website Pexels!

Sort:  

I am thinking doing the same soon... it looks senseless

I am using steem less as I mentioned and no point in getting (small) upvotes each day if I dont cosistently post each day...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by conradt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49