When a computer asks you to prove that you're human

in #busy6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-05-04 at 14.36.57.png

Is everyone already used to these kind of messages?

I'm not.
I still stop sometimes and think, Gosh, the times we're living in...

It is kind of weird having to justify and prove yourself to a computer. A software. An algorithm.

How would the computer even know what it's like to be human? How could it possibly verify my answer?
But it can. And it does.

And on the other hand, how could I possibly be sure I'm not a robot?

If computers are smart enough to verify whether I'm a robot or not, they might also be smart enough to make me believe I'm human, no?

Or I just watched too much Westworld...

And with that, here's your earworm of the day... You're welcome! ;)

Just because
Sort:  

I am a cyborg!

Interessant, da hab ich noch gar nicht wirklich drüber nachgedacht. Ich sah das bis jetzt so, dass ja ein Mensch die Maschine beauftragt zu fragen...
But who knows...
Ohrwurm angekommen 😂

Ich glaub die Maschinen lassen uns einfach nur in dem Glauben, das wir noch in charge sind... ;)

Das könnte auch sein! 😅

“And on the other hand, how could I possibly be sure I'm not a robot?“

☝🏼That was the question I was pondering as I read your post. Yes, very west world-ish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19