Power of Gratefulness

in #busy6 years ago


Grateful people are always happy and joyful. Gratefulness is the very important habit you must develop in your life. Gratefulness makes you calm and productive throughout the day. I have been using this gratefulness affirmation since last week. I found lots of benefits to it.

Most of the time, we think and worry about what we don't have in our life instead of what we have. This kind of habit makes us anxious all the time. I was just like this, I was thinking all the time what I don't have the things that I want in my life. But, I was wrong. I have corrected my mistakes, now I only focus on the things that I really want. Now, My perception is really positive and I started feeling more happiness inside and around me. There are millions of people suffering from hunger and poverty, I have lots of food and clean water. I am thankful for that. Lots of people are not even connected to the internet but I have the high-speed internet connection. Lots of children are not able to go to school because they need to work to get food for them as well as their family. But, I am so grateful and thankful that I have amazing parents who sent me to school and college. Lots, of people who cannot afford to buy the computers but I have all the necessary gadgets. I am so grateful that I am happy, healthy and living my life very peacefully.

Gratefulness is the key to happiness. Just try this one day, at least one day. Just tell yourself, or God( whatever religion you believe), Say thank you! Do you know why you should say thank you? Because you are still alive. :) Namaste!

Sort:  

Congratulations @coinverse! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @coinverse! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01