My debut as a songwritersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! Again here's a post that's not ESL related but a music related one instead. 

On may 17th 2018, I had the opportunity to perform for the first time two of my latest songs, "¿A quien engaño?"(who am I kidding?) and "Lo siento, pero..."(I'm sorry but...). These two songs come straight from the heart as they were written at those very moments in life where I was going through an emotional rollercoaster. It was at a place called "Piña Calavera" in Panama City, and the event was "Shh! open mic". It's an event that is trying to promote the open mic culture around the City. You may do a musical performance or recite poetry, the stage is pretty much for you to do as you please for 7 min.

El 17 de mayo de 2018, tuve la oportunidad de presentar por primera vez mis canciones "¿A quien engaño?" y "Lo siento, pero...". Estas dos canciones salen directo del corazón, ya que fueron escritas en esos momentos de la vida en donde estaba en una montaña rusa emocional. Fue en un local de la Ciudad de Panamá Llamado “Piña Calavera”. El evento fue “¡Shh! open mic". Este es un evento que esta promoviendo la cultura del micrófono abierto en la ciudad. Puedes hacer presentaciones musicales o recitar poesía, básicamente el escenario es para hacer lo que quieras en 7 minutos.

 

For those who don't understand Spanish, the song "¿A quien engaño?"(who am I kidding) is about that stage in a breakup when you desperately want that significant other to come back. The chorus says: "Who am I kidding? I can't stop thinking about your embrace. I hope that there's still a space in your heart. Who am I kidding? I want to stay forever in your lips, and I hope that there's still a space in your heart"

"Lo siento, pero..."(I'm sorry, but...) is about pulling yourself together and stating that you have to take care of yourself. The chorus goes: "I'm sorry, but I can't keep on waiting. I have to take care of myself above anything else. If you decided what path to take, I can only wish for your happiness"

After I performed them, the bar manager approached me and urged me to participate in a talent show taking place on next Monday. There will be pretty attractive prizes for the first and second place, so let's see how that goes.

Hopefully, I will perform these songs again many times, and I may do a better job at it 🤣. I'm planning to eventually get into a studio and complete a proper recording. On the meantime take a listen to parts of these two songs!

 

 


Follow me on:

Steemit --> https://steemit.com/@clivealb

Instagram --> https://www.instagram.com/cliveburton

Facebook --> https://www.facebook.com/cliveluzardo

G+ --> https://plus.google.com/+cliveluzardo 

Twitter --> https://twitter.com/CliveALB 


Own your crypto and keep it safe!

-->Get a Ledger Nano<--

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by CliveALB from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94