You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ginabot here, Ginabot there! But what it is and how does it help you?

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Are you receiving notifications on steemit.com (busy.org) or Discord?

Sort:  

You do receive the notifications via discord.
25C1BA2F-FB57-4F21-94AA-F750627A9F73.png

And can I only view the notifications within Discord?

As far as I know that is the only way!

I think I accidentally logged in via Discord using my master key. I'm not sure if I really did that or that I used my active key. But I guess I need to reset my master key now, just to be safe. Right?

I don’t understand where you did log in with your masterkey! If you have any doubts, it is probably best the change all the keys!

If I click on a link from Ginabot it opens in Discord. So I had to login in Discord to be able to reply. That's where I used a key to login.

Mmh, it opens it on busy.org here.

That's a good question. I registered about 4 hours ago. But so far I didn't see any notification. I expect to receive them on Discord.

is it working now?

Yes it is working.
I have a notification for a new follower with 9k SP. So I figured lets check that account and just ask why it started following me. But it looks like it doesn't have any posts or comments, although it states it has one.

I really wonder why @smartsocial created a follow you follow me account with 9k SP in it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52