STEEMIT.com vs BUSY.org : My Personal Experience (Pros and Cons)

in #busy6 years ago

Hi @chuuuckie here, in this article we will be talking about the differences between the two website platforms. Please take note that this would be a long article.

As a reader, you already know what #steemit / #steem is right? If you are a busy.org user you might as well know what busy is. So basically this topic is for those who have not heard about busy.org or having a doubt using busy.org . Well then guess what you are in the right article.

Most of my friends, has no idea what busy is and never had a chance to discover open source extensions. If you read similar content from this article, you still might read this but in my own personal view. I want to address this article to most of my Pinoy friends! The @steemph.cebu community

What is Busy.org?

Busy.org is an open source social network platform. By the power of blockchain technology. This platform extends itself to a variety of features such as free digital payments and a marketplace for goods and services. Busy is also offering open-source projects on steem.

Busy basically is like another STEEMIT website but everything is still connected, this is also another extension that allows you to have better features than the steem website. It has features like the voting scale weight and features that cannot be found in the original steem website.

Features of Steem Website

Features of the steem websites are

  • Search Tab
  • Create & Post
  • View
    Feed
    Blog
    Comments
    Replies
    Wallet
  • Toggle Night Mode
  • Settings
  • Extension tab (which is not really important for experienced users)

Features of Busy.org

Features of Busy.org are

  • Notifications
    of new Followers
    of new Comments
    of user Mentions
    Wallet Transfers
  • Discussion Tab
  • Comments Tab
  • Followers Tab
  • Following Tab
  • Activity
  • Bookmarks
  • Drafts
  • Settings
  • Voting scale weight

Since you already know what steemit is, I assume. We will be discussing the features that I liked about busy.org .

1st is the Voting Scale Weight

Who wants to be a reader that votes with a 100% of his voting power, sometimes it would be me. If and only if the user deserves an upvote or Im in a good mood ;) . I am an avid reader, I currently read posts and unvaluable articles that has a content and vote 25% of my voting power. I may have a small Steem Power but I read the user's post, and this is not all just about earning rewards and the likes. Its all about creation.

2nd is the Notification

Thank God for giving us open-source contributors. Since I started February 2018, I almost never knew who followed me back. That is why I promote myself to my facebook account and let them know that I have STEEM account then I will follow them back. It went great, I have to check their accounts if they really followed me (hahah how selfish I am). Busy.org lets you also notify wallet transfers, mentions and comments. This also will help me notify who commented my posts because their reactions and thoughts are also valuable.

3rd is the Bookmark

One to two sentences, bookmarks are very important for those who are included in a contest like @juliank and the likes. This also helps me to bookmark one of my milestones especially when you will be a featured author.

What I do not like about Busy.org

I know this would be the craziest thing you will be reading, what I really hated about busy.org is, they do not have the toggle night mode. Dtube & Steemit has this kind of feature to toggle the website into night mode. I really like night mode it is because this allows my eyes to rest on the brighter rays of light. It would be less stressful because I want to sleep after my blog.

Conclusion

I rather use STEEMIT.com for Creating and Posting my blogs, since Busy.org does not support high quality photos over 20mb. You should be using Busy.org for reading and curating. Reputation score does not matter to me in terms of viewing.



Hashtag Used

#steemit #open-source #difference #philippines #cebu #busy

FOLLOW | UPVOTE | RESTEEM @chuuuckie

IMG_0092.jpg

Sort:  

nice master chucks! ☺️ I find this very informative! keep posting like this.

Thanks master hannah ;) , would like to invite you into our discord chat @hannalysis and @mosheheart

https://discord.gg/uCNW8N , join us and promote your posts here exclusive for cebu steemians.

This post has received a 1.25 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @chuuuckie.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Chuuuckie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by chuuuckie being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29