Learning about Steemit Smart Media Token

in #busy6 years ago

DSC00788.JPG

I've recently decided to dedicate a part of my time to building apps that support the Steemit community and take advantage of it's numerous opportunities and this weekend, together with @samstickkz, I'll be launching @steem-fuse, a Steem and SBD escrow service. I've been working on this for a while and also trying to document my lessons in the form of easy to follow tutorials that I will start posting next week. It has been an exciting experience and I can't wait to share all I have learnt with this community.

2.jpeg

I also had the opportunity of meeting @ejemai, the key figure behind @stach. After our first meeting, I decided to start reading up on Steemit's Smart Media Tokens. I found the original paper difficult to digest as according to some users, it was written in 'Geekanese'. Sorry @ned, not my words. Luckily for me, @nanzo-scoop has an easy to read version of the whitepaper.

1.jpeg

In any case, I'm enjoying this new journey and I'm happy to be one of the so many other Steemit Developers. I'll be sharing my thoughts and tools I've built on SMT soon. The link to @nanzo-scoop's article can be found here

Donation Notice: Kindly ignore if donations are not your thing
If you're a Steemit Whale or a strong believer in Steemit and would love to support an African Developer's contributions (my contributions) to the Steemit Community while pushing me to do more, kindly send a donation of some SBD's to my account or upvote and resteem my posts. It will go a long way in helping me write more high quality tutorials for Steemit and SteemConnect. Thank you in anticipation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44