Surfing on Busy while Steemit is down..

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

Steemit is undergoing a "distributed denial-of-service (DDoS) attack", what this means is that the website Steemit.com is receiving millions of requests per second which results in the flooding of the servers and thus the website goes offline.

The good thing about the Blockchain is that it can not be attcked by DDoS, so other websites that use the Steem blockchain are working fine, such as busy.org

I must admit that I havent used Busy for a while, but coming back to it feels good, they have a great looking website and very simple to use too. Busy allowed me to read my usual morning digest of #bitcoin #cryptocurrency and #steem tags!

I suposse most of my readers only use Steemit.com so they will read this post once the site goes back online, let this be a reminder for you guys:

Next time Steemit goes down, just head to busy.org and continue to surf the blockchain as usual.

Sort:  

Nice

Thanks for info.. But
they need to get it resolve soon

Love the UI to busy.org seems friendlier!

Well, I like you haven't been to busy in a very long time. I don't mind the interface, it's just that I have to find everything and re-learn where everything is. With only one cup of coffee, I'm really not in the mood. One bright side from this DDOS is that maybe the reward pool will fill up some?

I feel the same when I have to switch over!

I understand chain.bb is another option that allows you to see your content in a forum thread.

I'm curious whether the administration will pay the hackers or not?

they are not hackers, probably just trolls

Yeah I did the same thing...

Thank you very much for sharing inspiring content.

Since everybody I have read lately suggest moving to busy.org when the Steem goes down, I guess that at the following attack, if any,there will be both Steem an busyorg attacked :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63