Long Post #01 - My Discouragement and Great Steem Blockchain Future

in #busy5 years ago

image.png

Introduction

Do you feel lost when you post something and get only some pennies on your pocket for your effort? That the reality of many Steemians who use the Steem blockchain and hope to make some money out of this awesome platform.

The reality is even harder when the price of Steem continue to drop and lose position on the CoinMarketCap! Even myself in the last 2 days I got a small depression of the Steem blockchain.

When we put hours and hours to try to make an income from this platform. It is really discouraging some days.

The hard reality

When the price of the Steem is low. Your voting power value decreases drastically. This cause the effect that you need to have more Steem Power to have the equivalent in terms of US value.

To only way to make a good income from this platform is to invest a little from your own money. This will enhance your user experience and boost drastically your income over time.

I am on difficult moments as an online entrepreneur to find reliable sources of income. The reality of 2018 was hard for me especially in the field of crypto. I developed resilience and a good iron stomach!

I try many things but I fail and fail again. I gain experience to try new things out of my comfort zone. I never give up and keep going.

The Steem plateau effect

Right now I am in a roadblock and I seem not to advance on the Steem blockchain. The price of Steem gives me less motivation when your Steem account value decreases 1000$ in one day.

Since the beginning of the year, the price of Steem decrease and many folks have left the boat for this reason. Nothing cool when you spend 4 hours writing a good piece and get 50c from upvotes. You have a better odds to make more money working at McDonald!

The number of accounts created by Steemit Inc is like a turtle race that is boring to watch. Even the discounted account does not seem to work perfectly and you need to have 4700 Steem Power to create an account and 4 days to wait for the recharge.

I am on the convergence to try new things to bypass my Steem blockchain plateau effect. I want to increase my reputation to 70+ and get access to over 5000 followers in 2019. People seem to upvote more quality than memes and Dlike share.

I will send a million volts to change my entire strategy and try to see things from another angle.

I love the Steem blockchain

Recently I stopped to look into ICOs because I got burned and scammed many times on bounties to receive some pennies for a huge amount of effort. Even to look at other blockchains is a good amount of time and energy you need for staying up to date.

The Steem blockchain provides me a sense of community where I want to contribute every day and be part of his success. My ultimate goal here is to make a full time of income but this reality is far from that dream.

In the last 30 days I only made 240$ and with this amount of money is only a small income. I believe is possible to make at least 5000$ a month by simply providing value.

A vision of a great future

It is my duty as a stakeholder to see behind the mountains and beat my adversity I face presently in my life. I believe of the revolution of Steem blockchain despite my energy and motivation is low right now.

I can't count on how many posts I did and hours of reading materials to curate cool pictures, stories, and meme. I love to share different contents and love reading.

I'm writing this long post to try something different instead of shared just a small story on Dlike today.

The vision I have for the Steem blockchain is million of users and communities that are in harmony with love and passion for different subjects. The price of Steem is beyond 10$ and great stories and value will be created here.

Never give up

I am discouraged like many others Steemians and the activity level is correlated to the price. The best thing is to continue and try to get more Steem Power in the process and have fun building relationship on this awesome journey.

We need to keep going no matter what happens and have pleasure every day. I discovered I like to shoot daily videos outside and post them on Dtube. We are in the blockchain where nobody will judge you if you try something new. We are in full control of our time and don't need to ask the permission to anybody here.

The only thing you need is the motivation and the drive to try something and have fun in the process.

For the love of Steem blockchain!

Yours,
Chesatochi

Sort:  

"We need to keep going no matter what happens..."

Keywords :)

Actually, you made 240$ last week.
I made 240$ my first four month total...
Okay, im a relatively new and small account, with just a few active followers, but yeah, i can feel that discouraging too.

Im just simple doesnt care about it.

I have patient, and i know, the cycles are real. So the next up is coming.

Maybe your 240$/week worth 2400$/week in next three month.

I will keep my motivation high and continue to get more Steem via social mining and keep my aim to get more in the process. :)

Thoughtful and honest post! I can share many of them with you and I continue to be here for the relationships created and the potential of what this can become to benefit of the community! Can’t believe I wasn’t following you but am now so look forward to engaging more with you!

Happy that you like what I am doing. :)

Actually I don't feel that bad getting low payouts I just spend ten or fifteen minutes on a post, and I know there are a lot of people who put in a lot more effort than I do and make even less despite producing great content. Now the Steem price is spot on, that is what mainly has all of us depressed.

That is the beauty of the Steem blockchain and be able to share the type of content you like to share.

Really nice point of view man.
We should keep blogging whitout looking to the price.
You have one New follower!
Steem on!

Every new follower is appreciated and the best is to continue and Steem On!

Price is very discouraging. People are less active. Makes it worse. I try to decide on my strategy and stick with it. Don't watch price too much. Just soldier on. But still sucks.

Even myself I will adjust my strategy. :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 8 SBD worth and should receive 173 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64