Who's Buying Steem?

in #busy5 years ago

Screenshot of Wallet - Busy (2).jpg

So the fork has passed and we are on the other side. The price of steem as of this writing is $.16. So I want to know who is out there buying steem?

If you are reading this post, are you buying? If so are you buying with fiat?

In the last 2 years on Steemit I've managed to to turn about $4000 into less than $1000 so I'm not sure if I can stomach another cash infusion. However, I will say that posting everyday has helped me rescue a good part of my invest and if the price goes up into the 60 cent rage I will be in profit.

If you are buying, I'd like to know in the comments below. And, if you are buying with fiat how are you doing it? Is there a way to buy steem directly with $$$ or do you have to have crypto and exchange it?

Sort:  

I am a buyer and have been adding to my main account over the past few months.

I will buy another chunk at around 15 cents.

I use fiat to LTC to STEEM.

What exchange do you use to do that?

Keep up the good work with posting and earning from posts. You got in after a huge price surge and then a natural correction. Your "strong hands" will pay off.

I'm also enjoying LEO tribe coin dividends form staking and curation. I'm buying about 50-50 STEEM and LEO tokens now

thanks. I love Leo but I don't post enough there because I'm not an expert in the niche. I only post questions to the community there when I need answers. But I did stake and delegated. It's a good tribe

thanks for such a well thought out response. I like those articles and they make me want more steem.

I just bought a bit today. I use Coinbase and buy LTC with Fiat, then send that to Blocktrades to buy the Steem. I use LTC because it's super fast, usually gets to Blocktrades within a minute.

In terms of infusing cash, a lot of us, myself included, learned about Steem at the top of the crypto bull market, it's not really Steem, it's the entire crypto market. It doesn't change the fact that we're either at or close to the bottom more than likely right now, and the last thing in the world I'd ever want is for Steem to skyrocket and had not taken advantage of it at .16 USD.

Well I've noticed that steem drops when btc drops but doesn't recover at all when btc rises. That has me a little concerned

I am buying with fiat on Cex.io i buy xrp then j send xrp to bittrex change to btc and then buy steem this is a process but its the cheapest in my opinon.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am buying, fiat to BTC through blocktrade which converts it to Steem and sends to my wallet.
Posting regularly does help and I hope price wise we can recover really soon.

Arent there higher fees for btc than lets say LTC?

For us it is the other way round, BTC is cheaper compared to LTC or ETH
price compare.jpg

Right now I don't buy more steem with fiat and accumulate with posting.

Posted using Partiko Android

I buy with fiat on @airhawk-exchange it's and escrow exchange on instant messenger on whatsapp telegram and discord where any can trade crypto to fiat needs verification though and exchange is been run manually it's not automated

Posted using Partiko Android

That's pretty interesting. I have heard of this one

Hi @cflclosers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.591 which ranks you at #6301 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 30 places in the last three days (old rank 6331).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 112 contributions, your post is ranked at #84.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This promoted content generated 0.006 STEEM in curation reward payback. Thanks for using Steemium.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71