You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMFest Planning - Thai Visa and Travel Information You Need to Know!

in #busy5 years ago

They want to see CASH of 10000 thb equivalent or 20000 thb if you have the 60 day Visa.

That is really good to know! I knew I can spend 30 days as a Finn without a visa there, but I had no idea you need to have cash with you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's the luck of the draw as to whether they will ask to see it. But you need it if they do ask. I have been watching this since 2016, and it's somewhat random. If you get pulled out of line, it is most likely going to be asked for. If they just pass you at the counter, they will not ask to see it 99% of the time.

I'm glad to fill you in @celestal, and I hope this info can get to all so we have no issues.

Well, I am a very Nordic looking person so the probability of being pulled off the line is probably low, but it's good to have just in case :D

Posted using Partiko Android

And you have traveled before, and you have a specific reason for going related to tourism. You should be fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67