You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we too protective over our own children?

in #busy6 years ago

This is an interesting question. I think in some ways we are overprotective and on the other hand, I can see why we do because the world our children and grandchildren are living in is much more dangerous than the one we grew up in. I made my sons help pay for their post-secondary education. I think they appreciate it more than if it was handed to them. But are we pushing them to get college degrees were there not be jobs available to them and perhaps they will carry large student loans? Would it be better to encourage them to study for a trade? Asking ourselves these questions only serves to make us doubt our parenting. Did we do the right thing? I think we have to live with the fact that most of us tried to do the best we could under the circumstances of the times we live in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80