You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite Day 493 Stitch

in #busy5 years ago

You once lived in Appalachia?
You've been in a jeans factory? (Cool!)
I've never sewn a straight line in my life. Yes. I know. The lines on the machine make it so easy to follow, right? Right. And I have a Singer treadle machine like my grandma's - no electricity - people were stockpiling these in fear of the power grid being taken down and Prepper-Survivalists taking every precaution. Well, hands of my old machine. I fully intend to figure out how to use it. Thanks for this Sharon and Mom and Dad is the Tuesday prompt:
https://steemit.com/partiko/@mariannewest/freewrite-tuesday-sorry-scheduled-post-didnt-post-prompt-mom-and-dad-xmwtrsol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43