You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red Fish: Now Is The Perfect Opportunity To Become A Minnow

in #busy5 years ago

I wish I could purchase, but Fiat 2 Crypto services won't deal with anyone < 18 years old!

😞

Sort:  

You can use a money order (via post office) at your age right?

I'll sell you some Steem at 10% commission. We can agree a price, I'll give you details via Partiko message or transfer memo, you send money order for agreed amount. When it arrives I'll send you the agreed Steem.

Edit: Didn't realize how expensive money orders are in UK. Well, offer still stands anyway.

https://www.postoffice.co.uk/postal-orders

Maybe he can get someone to send money via paypal.

Unfortunately PayPal is generally a terrible option for the seller.

Thanks for the offer, can't believe how much they want for a money order! I appreciate the offering, but, at that rate (not yours, post office's) I'mma have to say no. I'm guessing
(Faster Payments) bank transfers would be out of the question?

If you don't mind sending to a Euro bank account, sure.

Oh, you have a euro (denominated?) bank account, fair enough (My bank wants £25/transfer for that), nvm! Thanks for the offers though, I'm gonna try to ask some of my steemit friends if they are willing to sell. 🤞🤞

Anyway, big thanks for trying! :)

That really sucks and I am sorry to hear that.

Perhaps there are some exchanges without KYC. I do not know about that stuff.

Maybe a few on here could provide more insight.

Not a problem, but all UK exchanges are really KYC (Legalities YAY!) I have a way to prove my age, but then they would all be 'well it doesn't match so bye' anyhoo thanks for the advice and I might as well try asking around 🤞🤞

Get someone else that you trust to buy Steem for you 😉

I'm currently trying this 🤞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88