Just Finished my DofE Award. So Happy!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hey, steemit community, just wanted to share that I have finally finished my Bronze DofE Award. This is an award where you have to complete the following:

  • 3 Months Volunteering
  • 3 Months Skill
  • 3 Months Physical
  • 3 More months of any one of the above
  • Safety Training
  • 1 or More practice expeditions, where you camp out for a night, and walk for two days, carrying all your team needs between you.
  • 1 Final Expedition, the same as the practice, except you are assessed for your skills, they can jump out and ask where you are on a map, to make sure everyone is partaking in the map reading.

It has been over a year since I started, and today, I finally had all of it approved, now I just have to wait for it to be processed.
I am very happy as I am the first person in last year's bronze DofE to submit all of the requirements.

image.png

Thanks for reading, I am so glad this day has finally come, as it has taken a long time for all the processing all of the requests, approvals and assessors reports to go through fully.

Edit:
Because of this award, I have taken up and am continuing Karate and Web Design/Development (Frontend & Backend)
Also, I enjoy camping so this was nice. It was also a good chance to connect with my schoolmates a bit more, as you do it with people from your school/club.

ActionBar

About CADawg:

CADawg is Brittish, 16 Years old and wants to become a web developer/programmer.
He currently knows 7 Programming Languages: Visual Basic, Python 2, PHP, HTML, (S)CSS, JavaScript and C++
He wishes to pay for his driving lessons using his earnings from steemit.
He dreams to start his own web development/programming business and travel around the world, exploring all different cultures. CADawg enjoys writing code, mainly in PHP and Python in his free time, as well as playing games.

Check Out: @mermaidvampire

Support SurpassingGoogle

And Vote For SteemGigs as Witness or Click Here and enter steemgigs in the box, or if you want to give him your voting power and decisions, on that same page type in surpassinggoogle in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs and #teardrops.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Great job! I'll never forget that you are the first person to tell me about that DofE (Duke of Edinburgh ) Award. Which makes me ask, what did I do back when I was 16? Stay awesome, @cadawg. Keep enjoying your youth and live a life of purpose like what you do.

Thanks, such an inspiring comment. I intend to live a purposeful life, doing what I love programming

Also, DofE is the reason I took up Karate and Web Design / Development (Front & Backend)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

|Keep up the great motivation little BIG Brother.

Thanks for the comment. Much appreciated.

Have a good day, keep steeming on, and live life to it's fullest
~ @cadawg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91